Multiple ALTA men’s, women’s, seniors’ and mixed teams for all skill levels. . .


Don't Wait - Join a Team Now!

LBC has a large tennis community, with competitive ALTA men’s, women’s, seniors’ and mixed teams for all skill levels, whether you are just beginning or a seasoned veteran, whether you can only play/practice infrequently or are available all the time.  Team tennis is fun, great exercise and a great way to meet up with other club members.

If you are interested in joining a team, please contact the appropriate captain listed below.  If you are unsure of what level you should be at, we will set up a level evaluation/consult (not required) with a club member and place you on the similarly skilled team.

To setup an evaluation, or answer any questions pertaining to tennis, please contact one of our tennis chairpersons, Ellen at ellenschwartz2@gmail.com or Julie at yamom3@gmail.com.

Men's ALTA Tennis Team Captains:

 Group Level Captain(s) Email
 18+ AA-4 Joe Wickham wickhaj@mindspring.com
   Ken Mooney Ken@pemberleyproperties.com
  A-8Jeff Culberson simoncroweintl@gmail.com
  B-1 Steve Zeliff swz2@bellsouth.net
   Brent Holland brenttanya@bellsouth.net
  C-6 Anil Kokoth akokoth@hotmail.com
   Wes Swift wes.swift@yahoo.com
 Senior (55+) Wed AM B-1 Don Higginbotham higgin@mindspring.com
   Tom Doolittle Dootennis1@gmail.com

Women's ALTA Tennis Team Captains:

 GroupLevel Captain(s) Email 
 18+ A-7 Anne Sturtevant amargsturtevant@gmail.com
  B-1 Patti Johnson Pgjohnson007@hotmail.com
  B-7 Amy McMillenamymcmillen@bellsouth.com
   Sharon Robinson robinsonsharonm@hotmail.com
  C-4 Leigh Ann Swift leighann.swift@yahoo.com
   Ying Shi Nancyshi922@gmail.com
 Thurs AM B-7 Karen Higginbotham higgin@mindspring.com
   Ellen Schwartz ellenschwartz2@gmail.com
  C-4 Mara Mooney maramooney@clayton.edu
   Melanie Marks melaniemarks@gmail.com
 Senior (45+) Evening B-1 Jeannine Flor jawjagrl@bellsouth.net
  B-7 Amy McMillen amymcmillen@bellsouth.com


Mixed Doubles ALTA Tennis Team Captains:

 Group Level Captain(s) Email 
 18+ A-7 Steve Zeliff swz2@bellsouth.net
   Valerie Albrecht vsalbrecht17@gmail.com
  B-5 Jeff Culberson simoncroweintl@gmail.com
   Bev Blissit Bblissit@hotmail.com
  B-5 Karen Higginbothamhiggin@mindspring.com
  B-7 Jay Walsh jlwashjr@gmail.com
 Beginners NA Will Kirk wdkirk709@hotmail.com


Junior Tennis Parent Coordinators:

 Group Age Coordinator Email 
 Boys U15 C-1 Ken Mooney sken@pemberlyproperties.com
   Mara Mooney vmaramooney@clayton.edu
 Boys U15 C-3 Scott Boehringer Boehringer.scott@yahoo.com
 Boys U12 C-5Tom Doolittle Dootennis1@gmail.com
   Chase Fergusonchasepferguson@gmail.com
 Girls U12 C-3 Maria Jefferds jefferds@outlook.com
 


Leslie Beach Club
2539 Leslie Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software