Multiple ALTA men’s, women’s, seniors’ and mixed teams for all skill levels. . .


Don't Wait - Join a Team Now!

LBC has a large tennis community, with competitive ALTA men’s, women’s, seniors’ and mixed teams for all skill levels, whether you are just beginning or a seasoned veteran, whether you can only play/practice infrequently or are available all the time.  Team tennis is fun, great exercise and a great way to meet up with other club members.

If you are interested in joining a team, please contact the appropriate captain listed below.  If you are unsure of what level you should be at, we will set up a level evaluation/consult (not required) with a club member and place you on the similarly skilled team.

To setup an evaluation, or answer any questions pertaining to tennis, please contact one of our tennis chairpersons, Ellen at ellenschwartz2@gmail.com or Julie at yalmom3@gmail.com.

Men's ALTA Tennis Team Captains:

 Group  Level  Captain(s)  Email
 18+  AA-4  Joe Wickham  wickhaj@mindspring.com
     Ken Mooney  Ken@pemberleyproperties.com
   A-8 Jeff Culberson  simoncroweintl@gmail.com
     Gil Davis  gil8754@bellsouth.net
   B-1  Steve Zeliff  swz2@bellsouth.net
     Brent Holland  brenttanya@bellsouth.net
   C-4  Anil Kokoth  akokoth@hotmail.com
     Wes Swift  wes.swift@yahoo.com
 Senior (55+) Wed AM  B-1  Don Higginbotham  higgin@mindspring.com
     Tom Doolittle  Dootennis1@gmail.com
 Senior (55+)   TBD  Doug Blisset  dblissit@aol.com

Women's ALTA Tennis Team Captains:

 Group Level  Captain(s)  Email 
 18+  A-5  Anne Sturtevant  amargsturtevant@gmail.com
   B-1  Patti Johnson  Pgjohnson007@hotmail.com
     Jennifer Lewis  Jennifer.lewis@cancer.org
   B-7  Kristi Fuqua kristi.fuqua@gmail.com
     JulieDavis yahmom3@yahoo.com
   C-4  Leigh Ann Swift  leighann.swift@yahoo.com
     Ying Shi  Nancyshi922@gmail.com
 Thurs AM  B-7  Rachel Davis  rachiedavis@gmail.com
     Jeannine Flor  jawjagrl@bellsouth.net
   C-4 Robyn Brandman  robynloren@gmail.com
     Melanie Marks  melaniemarks@gmail.com


Mixed Doubles ALTA Tennis Team Captains:

 Group  Level  Captain(s)  Email 
 18+  A-7  Steve Zeliff  swz2@bellsouth.net
     Valerie Albrecht  vsalbrecht17@gmail.com
   B-5  Jeff Culberson  simoncroweintl@gmail.com
     Bev Blissit  Bblissit@hotmail.com
   B-5  Karen Higginbotham higgin@mindspring.com
   B-7  Jay Walsh  jlwashjr@gmail.com
 Beginners  NA  Will Kirk  wdkirk709@hotmail.com


Junior Tennis Parent Coordinators:

 Group  Age  Coordinator  Email 
 Boys  U15 A-3  Ken Mooney  sken@pemberlyproperties.com
     Mara Mooney  vmaramooney@clayton.edu
 Boys  U15 C-3  Scott Boehringer  Boehringer.scott@yahoo.com
 Girls  U15  Robyn Brandman 
 robynloren@gmail.com
   Stephanie Creel scree1@cdc.gov
 Boys  U12 C-3  Rachel Davis  rachiedavis@gmail.com
 Girls  U12 C-3  Lizzie Jury  lizziejury@gmail.com
  April Callahan  acallahan@coca-cola.com


Leslie Beach Club
2539 Leslie Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software